A Wee Riddle

Empty. My mind’s blank. I have nothing to say, no conversations to ponder upon, no secrets to exclaim over. Silently, I wait – hoping for someone to take notice of my lonely, monotonous state. Finally, I am observed by someone. Their pen makes my wait worthwhile. I now breathe, I now live.

Well, this post is a bit of a riddle. Can you guess what I’m speaking of? And this is my response to Writing 101’s Day 12 – and my target was initially 50 words 51 words on the dot. I hope you find it interesting ๐Ÿ™‚

(Ps. Image Courtesy: http://www.123rf.com)

5 thoughts on “A Wee Riddle

Leave a Reply

