Old-Times

I just couldn’t help but share these pictures. I was sitting at the coffee table just minding my own business, when I happened to look out and happened to observe sunlight gleefully embracing the colourful plastic strips of a pinwheel that my grandmother brought home from her visit to the local fair yesterday.

I can’t help remember all those times i used to remain fascinated just by staring at the circle go round and round. In fact, finding a pinwheel, holding it in my hands, observing it – it still brings a smile to my face 🙂

And it also happened to remind of the photo challenge – Express Yourself. The wonders of the physical phenomena turning the wheel sometimes slowly, sometimes quickly – albeit – continuously, similar to the way that life keeps moving on. Even when the current stands still, it’s up to us to keep trudging ahead!

One thought on “Old-Times

  1. And I remember that I’d go and stand in the most windy part of our house…open all the doors so the cross ventilation would actually make my wheel spin. I found that much better than blowing it myself 😛

Leave a Reply

