Weekly Photo Challenge: Endurance

Hello all!

Well… It’s been over a year since I’ve posted anything on my blog.

I’m determined to not let that repeat in the rest of 2014. I have a lot of pictures that I can’t wait to share with you guys 😀

Moving on, this week’s theme in the Weekly Photo Challenge is ‘Endurance’. That simple word brings back memories of so many things that I’ve seen in my life.

But one thing that struck me: Was probably how the ancient recipe of Beer has been propagated through generations 😛 Across the world, beer is a favourite alcoholic beverage to many. It’s recipe, that was probably domestically produced at first – has now dominated nation imports and exports. Although some of the components may vary with variety, the basic recipe has endured throughout time. (Ingredients include water, a starch source such as malted barley, hops, yeast and sometimes a clarifying agent.)

This picture was taken at a brewery I visited in April during my visit to Germany. The picture shows ‘Barely’ – a primary component in beer – in it’s malted form, before it gets transformed into it’s beverage state.

(Ps. Malted barley is only the beginning in the long and strenuous process of making Beer 😛 )

MaltedBarley
So what do you guys think? Comments are appreciated 🙂

Leave a Reply

