Saussurea obvallata

Heyo people! Long time since I posted much, been really busy the last few months so I’m sorry for not posting anything up….. 😦

Anyways, a few weeks ago, a beautiful flower bloomed in my grandmother’s garden. In our native language, we call it ‘Brahmakamala’, and this flower has the peculiar trait of blooming only in the night during a specific period. When I looked up the english name, it was Saussurea obvallata. A native to the Himalayas and Uttar Pradesh in India, North-Burma and South-West China.

If you’re curious about how I actually captured these picture, I just angled the beam of one of the small torches I had, and VOILA! A beautiful flower, highlighted by the white light. Let me know what you think 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

