Forever Young

If there were a real Fountain of Youth, would you drink the water?

I pondered over the thought for a while. Would I really drink from the ‘Fountain of Youth’? At first I was like, ‘Duh! Obviously I’d quench my thirst from here any day. It’s better to stay young than grow old.’

Then, another thought struck me. If I were meant to be young forever, wouldn’t I have been like that from the beginning itself?

There is definitely a reason as to why every person has to live their life and then die at their ‘time’.

Now, I don’t really see the point if being young forever. Watching everyone you love grow older and wiser over the years, imagine only yourself looking the same as you were when you were 20 and not maturing at all. It’s better to grow old, live your life to the fullest and pass away happy knowing that you’ve been a part of a very big world, and have somehow made a difference with your individuality.

So it’s better to celebrate what you have, smile more everyday and believe in your dreams and yourself, rather than hoping to stay forever young.

3 thoughts on “Forever Young

Leave a Reply

