And I’ve just let these little things slip out of my mouth….

Today’s daily prompt: This is your song. What we bloggers got to do is take our favourite line from any song and make it our posts title. We also need to connect the post to the title. So, here’s mine.

I have this friend of mine. She is amazing, but she doesn’t know it. She is humble although very rich. She is not snobby like the other girls of her type. Wait, scratch that. Girls like her come in a different category all together. She is kind and sweet to everyone, even the ones she has just met. She is funny and can make everyone laugh at her crazy imitations. She never fails to encourage me during the times I’m in trouble. She can always make anyone smile no matter what. Maybe not that great at math, but definitely a great person at heart. She’s one person I will always look up to. (I could go on, but this post would be HUGE then… πŸ™‚ ) And in the three years we spent in the same class, she became my best friend.

But suddenly, she left. It was a shock to me and everyone else she knew. I was devastated, wondering how it would be without her. What can a girl do without one of her best friends, who she really trusts, depends on and loves so much? I did the only thing that seemed appropriate: I cried.

Although we talk when ever we can, I still miss her insanely. There’s not a day that doesn’t go by where I wish she was by my side, laughing and cracking jokes in class.

That’s when I remember, she wouldn’t want me to be unhappy. I know she loves me too. This post is dedicated to her- My best friend- who helped me in a lot of ways, more than she could ever imagine. She helped become who I am today. Thank you so much. I love you, my sister-from-another-mister! πŸ™‚

I never thought I’d let her know about this, let alone write about it on my blog. It was meant to be known only to me, but- Oh Well. This is where my title comes in, followed by a few more lines from the song ‘Little Things’ by One Direction:

And I’ve just these little things slip out of my mouth. Cause it’s you, oh it’s you, it’s you they add up to…….

Leave a Reply

