Being Miss. Lonely….

Today’s writing prompt: When was the last time you felt really, truly lonely? The thing is, I just realised that I’ve been feeling all alone from a few days before.

You see, I have a LARGE group of friends. I love all of them, and I always thought they liked me too. I’m really busy now days, so I rarely go down to chat with all of them and everything. But when I do go down, there’s always some kinda inside joke going about something that I can’t seem to grasp. I agree that it’s my fault also for not hanging out with them more often, but shouldn’t they also consider my feelings too? This makes me feel totally left out.

To add on, every time I go down to see what’s going on, I see that people who used to hate one another have suddenly become good friends. And some of these guys were my good friends too, and I seem to have lost them.

Also, one of my best buds is also not talking properly to me! She’s acting all rude and moody. I talked about it with my mum, she said it might be an effect of her growing up. I don’t know if that’s true though. Maybe she really doesn’t like me.

All this has built up my insecurities, and I feel better being by my self more often than ever. True, I have other friends but we don’t catch up as often. But with the people around me, I really don’t know what they think about me.

I really hate being in the dark like this. What adds on to the horrid-ness (if that’s a word 😛 ) of the situation is that there’s no one I can actually talk to about all this here. Being lonely is definitely a horrible thing, and I’m just waiting for it to pass away.

But now I’m kinda seconding those thoughts, wondering if gonna become a real loner.

Frankly, I hope not.

Leave a Reply

