Weekly Photo Challenge: Solitary

Frankly, I’m not a fan of lizards. But this picture reminded me of this week’s Photo Challenge immensely!!

How is a lizard “solitary”? According to what I think, lizards (such as the one in the picture) are generally seen alone, and not in groups. This particular one was captured in my bathroom….. 😀 Anyways, they are always alone, and never seem to mind it. They seem to actually experience the bliss of solitude whenever they want. I’m not saying that being alone is always a good thing. But sometimes, a person deserves some time for himself/herself alone. A crazy way of connecting a lizard to a human, but if you think differently, you can actually make sense of it. (Make sure you think of the pros and cons of experiencing solitude continuously also!) 😉

This is my interpretation of the theme “Solitary”. What about you? Tell me what you guys think of it!! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Solitary

  1. I love your thoughts on this one… and reminded me of a picture I have on a gecko that always glued himself on the glass of the bathroom door… sort of the welcome feature…. and always – alone!

Leave a Reply

